*Stephanie Nadine Design* Update and a Review

I updated my “About Me” on Etsy. I wanted to share it with my readers!

The Stephanie Nadine Collection is inspired by a princess. I imagine her as a professional woman wearing tailored items that are comfortable and wearable. On her spare time she lounges in still the finest designs; she loves and appreciates fashion.

Fashion and sewing are a passion of mine. I have been using a sewing machine for 11 years now and would like to experiment with some of my designs. If you have any further questions, contact me at scordov [!at] rocketmail.com.

Kinda cool right? I have made some big decisions regarding my first collection. This is taking longer than I expected! Taking my time on my ideas will pay off in the future. And as far as the business part of this goes, I am unsure about how I want to go about marketing my line. I was talking to my friend David from Semi Sorted earlier and he lent a book to me on the subject.

It is called The Brand Gap. It is a how-to on bridging the distance between business strategy and design. I recommend it to anyone who is interested in or works in marketing. It is not entirely about marketing. There are a lot of different points made on branding alone. It reminds me of a step-by-step for anyone who is starting a business and needs guidelines. 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

